Answered By: SAPL FAQs
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2019     Views: 356

To access your borrowing (reading) history, click on the Log In/MySAPL button on the upper right hand corner of the screen and log in to your library account. Once logged in, click on your username on the upper right hand corner of the screen and select the Borrowing History option.

NOTE: You must opt into Borrowing History before your items will be visible. This is true even if you previously opted in to “Reading History” in the Classic Catalog. To turn on Borrowing History go to the My Settings option located in the menu. Scroll down to Account Preferences and click on Borrowing History. Click on Change to update your preference.

Please be aware: If Reading History is left turned off (disabled) in the new catalog, all reading history will be removed including the previously saved history in the old catalog.

For additional information about Reading History please see the following article from the Help option in the new catalog: https://help.bibliocommons.com/005borrowing/015recently-returned/

Additional Reading History Information:

Sorting Borrowing History: 

You can sort your Borrowing History by returned date, title, author, or format provided you have 100 titles or less in your list. Beyond 100 items, sorting becomes unavailable because BiblioCommons doesn't store the information required to sort a large number of items in order to conserve record storage space and maintain system performance.

 

Deleting Borrowing History:

If you would like all of your reading history deleted, simply log in to your account and go to the My Settings option located in the menu. Scroll down to Account Preferences and click on Borrowing History; click on Change to opt out of the service. There is no way to delete individual items from your Borrowing History in the BiblioCommons catalog; only all or nothing.

To delete any specific item(s) from your imported Borrowing History in the New Catalog, sign in to My Account in the Classic Catalog and go to Reading History. Select the item(s) you want to delete and click "Delete Selected."