Answered By: SAPL FAQs
Last Updated: Jul 07, 2016     Views: 611

This is an optional feature available through your account online. If turned on, it will keep a list of every item checked out on your account. The Reading History feature will only track items checked out after it is turned on.  It will not contain any items checked out before its activation.

  • By default, Reading History is turned off to protect your privacy. If you would like to begin tracking your reading history, please sign in to My Account, go to Reading History, and click the "Opt In" button.
  • If you are logged in and the Reading History feature is turned on, you will be able to search the catalog and exclude any items that are in your reading history. Look for the check box that says "Only show titles which aren't in my Reading History."
  • You will also be able to edit your wish list(s) by removing items that are in your reading history. In your account, go to Wish Lists, select a list and click "Remove Read."

If you choose to track your reading history, you may selectively delete items or opt out entirely at any time.